Registration & Accommodation

  • Visa
  • Home > Registration > Visa

All foreign visitors entering the Republic of Korea must possess a valid passport and valid entry visas,
if required. Delegates, except those from countries who have visa exemption agreements with Korea, should apply to a Korean diplomatic mission in their countries for visas prior to departure.

For details, delegates are advised to contact the Korean Embassy in their countries, or view the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade website at Please contact the Secretariat if you have difficulties in obtaining a visa.

Countries under visa exemption agreement list


Passport Type


105 countries
(up to 90 days
unless noticed otherwise)
Diplomatic Turkmenistan (30 days), Uzbekistan (60 days)
& Official
Algeria, Argentina, Azerbaijan (30 days),
Bangladesh, Belarus, Belize, Benin, Cambodia (60 days),
China (30 days), Cyprus, Croatia, Ecuador (Diplomatic: as
needed for work performance, Official: 3 months),
Egypt, Gabon, India, Iran (3 months), Japan (3 months),
Kuwait(90 days within 180 days), Laos, Mongolia, Pakistan (3 months),
Paraguay, the Philippines (Unlimited), Ukraine, Uruguay,
Vietnam, Moldova(90 days within 180 days), Tajikistan, Georgia,
Myanmar, Bolivia, Kyrgyz (30 days), Armenia, Angola (30 days),
Oman, Mozambique
Diplomatic & Official
& Ordinary
Asia Malaysia, New Zealand, Singapore, Thailand
America Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Brazil,
Chile, Colombia, Commonwealth of Dominica, Costa Rica,
Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala,
Haiti, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru,
Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia,
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago,
Venezuela (Diplomatic/Official: 30 days, Ordinary: 90 days), Uruguay
Europe [Schengen countries (except for Slovenia out of the 26 Schengen countries)],
Austria (Diplomatic/Official: 180 days), Belgium, Czech Republic,
France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Lithuania,
Latvia, Luxemburg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal (60days),
Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland
※ Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Sweden
   (90 days within 180 days)
   [Non-Schengen countries] Bulgaria, Ireland, Romania,
                                                     Turkey, UK, Kazakhstan (30 days)
※ Russia (60 days in a row, not exceeding 90 days within 180 days)
Africa & Middle East Israel, Liberia, Morocco, Tunisia (30 days), Lesotho (60 days),
United Arab Emirates

* Source: Ministry of Foreign Affairs – Visit to Korea

For more detailed information, please refer to the webpage as follows..
* Ministry of Foreign Affairs:    
* Immigration Service:

Visa Support

If you require an invitation letter for your visa issue, please fill out the application form below and
send back to the secretariat on
If you need a visa, please make sure you notify us at least five weeks before the conference.

LOGIN    /    SIGN-UP   /    MYPAGE